You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transit Elevated Bus (TEB)

in #technology8 years ago

As a car driver, I don't want something to appear on top of my head suddenly and unaware. It is not a good idea in general, when consider traffic safety. There are many lousy drivers like me. Car crash with this giant is unavoidable.

Sort:  

If it made some sort of noise to make you aware of it so you could stay put then it could probably avoid crashes just detecting if anything was blocking its path. Anyone with a couple of bikes on the roof might get an interesting surprise though.

That may be better. To be honest, I would love to take a ride as a passenger.

I had the same thought. It is very futuristic though, so perhaps it is for a time of driverless cars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57