Build project: Office computer - Episode 1

in #technology8 years ago

Hello steemit crew!

Yesterday I've got task to build office computer for around 715 $ (just computer without periphery). So I will make several episodes from the beginning to finished project. For today's episode I will show you what have I ordered.
User does not use some demanding programs but he want fast and trustful computer for long term. So to me that means that computer must have SSD and powerful processor.
After a detailed study of prices at various locations I chose the store where I will order all parts.
So let's see what I ordered:

Processor:

Intel Core i5- 6402P
222$

Motherboard:

ASUS H110M-R socket 1151
64$

RAM:

Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2133MHz 4GB - 2 pieces
93$

Graphic card:

Gigabyte GT710 passive 1GB DDR3
46$

SSD:

Kingston UV400 240GB
97$

HDD:

1 TB WD Blue WD10EZEX
59$

Power supply:

Corsair Builder Series CX500
76$

Case:

Coolermaster K280
44$

Optics:

LG GH24NS DVD+/- RW
19$

TOTAL: 720$

Feel free to write down in comments your opinion of this configuration. Would you change something?

In next episodes I will do unboxing/first look of each item and after that I will write post about assembling this computer.

Thank you for your attention!!!

full size

Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

That is awesome my son builds computers