I am investing in things that make my life easier. Sonos PLAY:1. Works perfectly with Radio Steem too!

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

edit


In my quest to make my life easier I ordered a Sonos PLAY:1. It arrived today and it was a breeze to setup. I use it in the kitchen and I bought it to replace this:

box

I have been using this technic for years. Putting your phone in a bowl does increase the sound quality a lot. It's just not handy. It was time for something new.

What is a Sonos?

A Sonos is a wireless speaker that is connected to the internet. You can use it to stream music from internet services (like Spotify). You use your mobile phone as the controller.


The Box

bos


Opening the box

box

box

box

box


Pen for Scale

The Sonos PLAY:1 is a lot smaller than I thought it would be. I placed a pen for scale.

box


Connecting the power cable

box


The Sonos Controller App

The Sonos controller app you can find in the Apple Store/Google Play Store. It guides you through the installation process. It couldn't be easier.


The Sonos PLAY:1 is automatically found by the app.

box


It will ask where in your house you will use the Sonos PLAY:1

box


It will connect to your Wifi network and starts updating itself.

box


The Sonos is now ready to use! You can add your music services:

I added Spotify

box


And Radio Steem!!

box


Play Test!

Sounds good to me!


Placeing the Sonos:

box

box

Conclusion

Sometimes when you buy a product you wonder why you didn't buy it sooner. Especially when this product makes your life easier. The Sonos PLAY:1 is such a product for me.

The Sonos PLAY:1 is precisely what I wanted it to be. It was dead simple to setup out of the box. It looks beautiful and it does what I want it to do. I can listen to Spotify and Radio Steem while I'm cooking with the press of one button. The sound quality for a small Speaker is great.

The perfect little device for me. Recommended.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Man, what a great play-by-play of the SONOS! Looks like a beautiful bit of kit. Sure beats the inventive phone in a bowl trick!

Great stuff, bro. Keep it coming!

Thanks man. I had fun making this post. It is indeed much better than the bowl trick. Very happy with it!

This looks great! Wouldn't mind getting one of these for myself.

It's really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99