You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI Accountability and the Ethical Impact of Cyborgs

in #technology7 years ago

I kinda disagree with parts of this.
For one thing AI and automation aren' t the same thing. I'd go so far as to say that all we have at this point is automation. AI hasn't happened yet and in my opinion it's not likely too.

For another thing...humans are DEFINED by our technology. It began with the word. Language that is. Language is the tool for thinking. If you don't have language it's damn hard to think. Later on writing was developed...that meant thinking could be passed on to later generations with less loss and degradation. Oral tradition could only go so far...I mean..what ACTUALLY happened to Noah?

From writing...well it kinda snowballed.

but I digress.

The point is...who's gonna say?

If I want neural lace...who's gonna say I can't have it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62