Sort:  

I disagree. I have evidence, unfortunately it won't be proveable until we understand a lot more about consciousness.

show me one case of self awareness that is NOT an emergent phenomena of a complex network.

I could respond with, show me an AI that has become self aware. But that just leads to name calling.

Lets take ghosts. No physical body, and yet, they are self aware. But, you would have to believe in ghosts for this to be any kind of evidence.

Nonetheless there will come a device that will allow us to see many entities heretofore invisible to the naked eye. And many of these entities are sentient. When this happens, my statements will become apparent.

It is coming, until then, we are in a predicament where you can't see my evidence, and you can't show me an AI capable of creation. :-(

In the meantime, you can go read some ancient buddhist texts that outline consciousness in a much deeper manner than I can write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31