You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ​ The Google Ecosystem: Contending Apple

in #technology7 years ago

I have very much enjoyed using Google's suite of products over the years that I've been an Android user. They seamlessly integrated with my life, as both of the universities I've attended have used Google Apps. The only part of the ecosystem I haven't taken advantage of is Google Home, mainly because my music subscription is with Amazon.

I think they will continue to change and improve. They've also shown a propensity over the years to try out new services and pull the plug quickly if they don't work. I suppose the only exception is Google+. haha

The latest thing is combining all of their payment services into "Google Pay" to brand it with Google instead of Android Pay or Google Wallet. I use Android Pay pretty frequently, so that's one change that will affect me. I anticipate that it will improve the features, though.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Maybe someday you'll break free of Apple's influence. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27