You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Ford Super Duty, lots of tech and aluminum.

I don't know about that. That Chevy commercial is pretty convincing. I get why the would use aluminum for the cab body, but using it for the truck is kinda of dumb move. Why would they build the super truck of the future to infinity and beyond, and then make the one weak point the part of the truck that receives the most physical abuse? I guess you can always line the truck be with some thing a little bit stronger like 2x4's and plywood.

Sort:  

I have seen that also, but I've seen a video showing the aluminum and the adhesive used to bond it holding the weight of the truck, so its stronger than one would think. I like this truck, but id rather have a Power Wagon, if I'm honest.

I don't know, adhesives are bad ass now a days but call me old fashion, I don't believe they will ever be able to replace traditional fasteners. Why not just go for that Power Wagon, don't settle on something else, no matter how snazzy it might be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16