You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the future, Cryptocurrency, Mass adoption and More: PART 1

in #technology8 years ago

True and to the point, great article.

Two thoughts:

  1. I don't believe in the exponential change. The inertia of the system is a powerful thing :)
  2. Mass adoption is a two-way street. With industry and media forcing us into adopting new stuff even if it isn't ready the time to adopt becomes shorter.

So the truth and the future is somewhere in between.

But ... the quality that adoption and change will bring to us is another question altogether. When it comes to media / transport channels the quantity is eating quality - exponentially.

I do hope that blockchain - as the transport channel of the future - will change this and bring new quality. Maybe I am too optimistic but I think that decentralization will enable creativity and bring back quality.

Sort:  

YES that's the main reason I love and am on Steemit. I truly hope that quantity won't eat quality. Anyway it is such a great way to stop trolls and stop this negativity on social media. Critic is great, but hate isn't and I've never seen that on any other platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59