You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digitalization And Humanity

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

What we have done so far is to "dis-advance" our sense and body skills: cars, trains, planes for moving,
glasses, goggles, telescopes, microscopes, cameras, videos, monitors for seeing,
fire-alarm-systems, scent-sensivitve devices for smelling,
scissors, razors, scalpels, surgery, pads, touch-screens, stirring wheels, buttons, silk, wool, cotton, mohair for touching,
audio-files, megaphones, speakers for hearing.

Now I ask myself: Were we better with our senses before we had those extensions? Could very well be, no? I mean better off in the literal meaning of being better off in using the very sensory parts of our bodies.

It's not an offense, just curiosity. Which comes to mind reading about this topic...

I must kinda laugh because now cyborgish technology comes into play to mix machines with humans to get back the skills we formerly probably had... ? LOL

Not sure if more knowledge is not less knowledge (but of course I would like to know how to brew my own medicine). :-))))!! Pls, don't take me seriously, I am in a silly mood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55