You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dynamic Pricing: Using AI To Manipulate The Customer

in #technology7 years ago

Hmm, I see, this is about even further customizing the price on top of the temporal and environmental factors and looking at individual factors. That seems likely to raise the issue of inadvertently discriminatory pricing based on gender, race, etc? :)

I'd say with the current laws this could come into conflict.

Sort:  

I definitely could see how an model could inadvertently learn to discriminate on gender and race (as some marketing is targeted to some demographics). But if there is no explicit discrimination (using gender and race as attributes in your model) I would imagine that it would be hard to make a legal case against the companies.

For the most part, however, I think the models will mainly focus on spending habits and purchasing behaviors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69