You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More than just Search and Mail Part 2: Google Voice

in #technology6 years ago

Some good info here, cool! Do you know if this is US specific? I am not sure. I know for instance Project Fi which I joined recently is. I remember when google voice came out long time back, and some people were able to get some really nice easy phone numbers. Probably now not so much.

The call forwarding is useful, though over time I stopped needing to use the extra phone number and just went with the one my carrier gave me.

Sort:  

I have noticed that more numbers are available now than there were a year or two ago. I think as people move to just using their cell phones, traditional numbers have been freed up from the POTS system. Additionally it is possible they have opened up new banks of numbers for use. I think the forwarding is more situation specific. Say you have a client you need to be in touch with but you don't want them to have your personal number... There are some thing it is nice to keep separate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36