EFFECT OF TECHNOLOGY

in #technology6 years ago

()

Chats replaced our conversation
Calls replaced our communication
Nature replaced by Snapchat
Books replaced by google
Special moment replaced by instagram
Words of encouragement replaced by comments
Love replaced by the "like" button
Affection replaced by WCM and MCM
Personal time interrupted by Whatsapp notifications
Vocabulary replaced by slang
Achievement replaced by popularity on social media
Don't get me twisted
I'm a social media person
But sometimes
I seriously just want to have an actual conversation instead of a chat
I want to talk about actual stars instead of celebrity kind of stars
I want you to be here when I'm lying about being okay
I know the 21st century got better with technology
But it also took away our actual lives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98