A Digital Prayer

in #technology6 years ago

This comes courtesy of the FB group "The More Beautiful World" (after the title of a book by Charles Eisenstein). The author of the below is Kris Drummond.

Before I offer my presence to this device, may I remember why I came.

May I pause and clarify why I want to use this device and may I sense the deeper yearning behind my activity...

Before I click anything, may I viscerally remember the vacuous emptiness that comes from time wasted with the hungry ghosts of distraction...How it feels, in my body and beyond, to disperse my life force in meaningless activity.

And may I honor the moments of distraction that have come to me even as I write and read this, and forgive myself for the many betrayals of attention yet to come.

May I remember that I am a mortal being with shrinking minutes in which to live my deepest longing.

May I remember that I’m about to connect with the most complex, intricate technology of potential the physical world has ever known, and may I use it to serve the heart of Love.

Finally, may I carry with me into the dream of digital space the longing for truth, peace, and justice in the real world that rests quietly beneath the churning desires of my mind, and may I use my time spent here in service to that depth of being.

In the name of the great programmer,

amenamaste

Sort:  

Congratulations @edoubt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42