You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Paradise : Tech v. Touch

in #technology7 years ago

I actually believe that High Touch will also become available in the virtual world. When we start connecting computers more into our brains, I do not see any roadblock why virtual reality cannot stimulate our emotions. Also when virtual reality experience become so real, I do not see why we will not able to experience the vritual worlds like we experience the world we call 'real'. Think of a dream; Virtual but we experience it as real. Ex Machina (movie) is an good example when AI get that real, we start to get emotionally involved. Empathy will be in and with technology.

Sort:  

Absolutely. I really need to watch that movie, I keep hearing more and more about it. But yes, the blending between the two might be more seamless than we can even imagine today. Perhaps they will grow and evolve together as you say!

I really think so. Elon Mush already invested in a startup to create the true bionic human, interlacing chips with our brains. His view is that will be the only change of survival of the human with AI getting smarter than humans at some point in time. And I'm truly think that we indeed will create AI that will become so much smarter than humans, for me that is a given; And this will be sooner than later :) Ex Machina: indeed watch it, I liked it a lot although I was sceptic when I saw the movie poster.

I believe that will happen at some point also, whether it's a good or a bad thing is hard to decide. You get into the nature of, "does it matter where the emotions that are generated comes from" at that point. Deep down the rabbit hole at that point.

Agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49