You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Intelligence: The Next Step In Humanity’s Evolution

in #technology8 years ago

Great article! Robocop is not so far away anymore.

I also believe that in about 30yrs or so we created a 100% artificial brain with the capacity of what people can do with their brains. Some say this will never happen, but most scientist believe we will be able to reach that level with AI; the majority think it'll take at least this century though; I'm on of the minority who thinks it'll be really fast until we reach that level. On one hand scary, on the other hand I'll be able to see it with my own eyes before my biological body dies. Looking forward to see AI becoming that powerful.

Following you and upvoted the post.

Sort:  

Yes, you are absolutely right. I too believe that we will be able to achieve that feat before 2050 (which is being touted as the year of singularity). It will be very interesting to see how we 'deal' with consciousness though. One thing is for sure. Within our lifetime, we are going to see a lot of things akin to science fiction and this excites me the most. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28