STD - SkypeToDiscord Bot

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

STD - Skype To Discord

Hey guys. Lately I've decided to close my Skype account but my friends don't want to move to Discord. So I've got an idea about a bot that allows you to use Skype via Discord!
o, I created one. I made the "STD" Bot. if you want to use the bot, you will need to create a private server and invite the bot, after you invited the bot to your private server, you will have to type '&login [USER] [PASSWORD]'.

Now, when you will get a new message, the bot will check if you have an available channel for it (and if necessary, the bot will create one) and it will send the message to the channel, this way, you can use discord exactly like Skype!

Video (Example)

How to invite the bot?

https://discordapp.com/oauth2/authorize?client_id=331709977980960768&scope=bot&permissions=1141255248

What do I know about you when you use the bot?

The only information I get is the time you logged in, that's it. (I don't know any personal details about you)

Pros and Cons

ProsCons
You don't have to use skype anymoreIts doesn't support Microsoft Account (live:NAME) :(
Easy to useYou cannot send and get friend requests. It'll be on the next updates.
Skype doesn't have to be open on the computerCalls aren't gonna work.
You have nothing to download.Uploaded picture will only work on the program they were uploaded to
You can completely mute someone.You can't edit and remove messages that are sent
You can rename the channels.-
You have all of the features of Discord!-

TodoList

  • Fix all the bugs (?)
  • Add friend requests
  • ?

SourceCode

Credit for the help with the post: LonleyAngel <3

HAVE FUN!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55