You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Report - Memory Lane and Forgotten Devices of the Past (Part 4)

in #technology6 years ago

How could I forget my PDA.. or, why would I remember?
Ramble alert.

I really loved my PDA, or the potential I saw in it anyway. THIS I thought, will be the launch pad of my newfound time management capability.
"I'll be productive, savvy and... Well I can be Somebody" (someone more organized and "on the ball").

I carried that attention trap around with me at work, thinking I'd swiftly rotate a cascade of lists, ideas, assessments etc. and then I could summon the right thing at the right time.. never miss a beat.

But I missed every moment that I had my eyes placed on the lifeless pale green screen which teased my OCD pseudo perfectionism and obstructed my flow relentlessly.

The cure arrived: a company paid seminar by Franklin Covey (remember them?). That's where I bonded with a beast of a binder- The FC daily planner.

But it worked. As long as I "can" -color outside of the lines provided, then I'm happy and productive. ABC 123. Nothing past C2 will ever be done and life is good.

I've been striving to minimize tech induced disability, mindful that more capacity is space to store what I might be losing hold of, or the option to not have it in the first place.

Less is more when less is appreciated and a human mind is free to move around; to improvise in the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01