You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We May Finally Be Getting Long Distance Wireless Charging

in #technology7 years ago

That's amazing. I'm still in awe of the ones that charge without a cord. One question: will I need to wear alumininum foil underpants to protect my nether regions?

Sort:  

Yeah, it's something everyone has been waiting for, for so long now. I know it's just one more way we will get lazy but it will be sooo good :D

And yes, your nether regions (along with everyone else's) will be safe as the radio frequencies won't do any harm to the body. That was one of the first things I checked out when I heard of this.

hahaha seriously! I've seen a few things on the dangers of too much radiation, this type of tech would introduce a whole bunch of additional invisible radiowaves to our living spaces

Our living spaces are already filled with all sorts of radio waves. The addition of this will have negligible effect. Also, it doesn't harm the body at all or else it wouldn't have gotten the FCC approval.

rofl. that's like one of the best replies I've read in recent days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45