Online Visibility challenge: Get Seen, Get Paid, Get Known, Get Paid Using The Digital Media. ------------------------------------------------------------------------

in #technology6 years ago

download (2).png
Online Visibility Challenge Day 1 Lesson 1

Online Visibility and How Important It Is To You and Your Business.

For those of us that watch BBNaija we see different adverts from various companies.

From the terrible ad to the great one. Especially, the food ad... Sssshhhh... I didn't say anything

Ok I'm not here to talk about the various types of ad.

There's a particular soap company that advertises their business on that show.

You'll know them if you watch BBNaija... don't look at me that way. I watch the show when I have the time.

For every hour you watch the show, you're likely to see the ads at least 4 times.

Most of the time I saw the ads I was bored due to repetition.

Whether I liked it or not, I was unconsciously taking note of them.

The name of each brand was reinforced on my brain.

The day I wanted to take my bathe, I realized that my soap had finished.

I went out to buy a bar of soap from the store near my house.

When I got there, the particular soap I use was not available.

I was given other numerous options. Do you know the soap that stood out for me?

Your guess is right. The one I kept seeing on BBNaija show.

I chose that particular soap without any hesitation because I had seen them on TV several times.

That's the power of visibility.

Whether it is online or offline, visibility is super important to you and your business.

Online visibility is basically how your business or name is easily found or seen by customers in relevant channels.

It means that when people have a problem that needs solving and they go online to do their research, your website, name or business comes up.

In a basic term, it is how popular your business or business name is online.

If people can't easily find you online, you're as good as dead.

How can people pay you if they don't know you, how can they know you if they've never heard of or seen you?

Online visibility goes beyond posting on 100 facebook groups with the hope that your potential clients will see you. In a way, I find that spammy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53