Would You Like a Wearable Robot?

in #technology6 years ago

New Atlas- Robotics

Would you like a wearable robot? A small one that would move all over your clothes.

I'm not sure I would.

The robot is held in place by a magnet you wear under your clothes. Its movement can be controlled by the wearer so you can make sure you don't sit on it. It's a kind of moving jewellery - very cool!

The manufacturers call it 'living jewellery' but it's no more alive than a robot arm. Still, I'd like to try one. It sounds like fun to me.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Awosome post....upvoted and followed

What did you like about it?

Please what is the work of the robot on my body

You use it as a brooch but you can move it around.

My friend made this wearable robot dress thing - it's pretty rad, and I got to wear it once. When people get too close to you, it reacts like a spider and the arms lift out. https://makezine.com/2014/12/19/anouks-new-creation-the-spider-dress/

I like it! It must be fun to wear it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30