1st on Steemit: I interviewed "The Martian's" Andy Weir [dTube]

in #technology7 years ago


This is awesome

I have been trying to interview Andy Weir, who wrote the great scifi book The Martian, which has since been turned into a movie featuring Matt Damon. He graciously agreed to an interview and I am posting it FIRST ON STEEMIT and dTube before my audience on other platforms gets to see it.

Have you read the book? Seen the movie? What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm anxiously eager to watch the interview. I hope to learn a lot from him. He is a great writer. Thanks for the hard with @davidpakman

Yes indeed, very interesting to speak to him!

Thanks for bringing the elite of storytelling to our wonderful network, David!

I haven't read the book The Martian but I loved the movie. Actually I watched the video on demand not too much time ago, so my memory's been quite fresh when I followed the interview now. It was great to come to know some details on the creation process by the author himself now!

When you were talking about luck and timing, it reminded me much of the Steem network. Whether our content becomes trending or not in this eco-system, also depends on many different factors - and timing is definitely one of them.

Obviously the uniqueness of the story is key, and I'm pretty sure you created something unique with The Martian, Andy Weir. Thanks for stopping by and providing us with some insight into your great work!

I highly recommend the book The Martian as well as his new one, Artemis.

I like post..
Davidpakman
upvote and resteemit done

Nice post thanks for sharing... resteemed...

I really admire your interview Davidpakman.
I love you davidpakman.
upvote and resteemit done

Am yet to see,watch and read but am doing so soon
23.PNG

great news sharing dera I am appreciated by this
carry on
can I restee,it your post

I saw the movie but the book did not and it is of a lot of motivation and teaching that they make us arrive. We must learn a lot from this.

Greetings from Venezuela

Am yet to see,watch and read but am doing so soon

I had recently passed on the movie but now I think I'll give it a try! Great interview about an intriguing creative process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82