You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will automation mean for the low-skilled?

in #technology7 years ago

This is why some are talking about introducing Guaranteed Living Wage - minimum payment even if you do nothing and contribute nothing to society. It is being tried as an experiment in Finland. It has theoretical support from Libertarians. My first reaction to the idea is standard conservative view - this is BS, no way, bad idea. But the problem is real and a solution will be needed.

STEEM On !!

Dave

Sort:  

I'm the same. I fall into no particular ideology, but if I was to take one of those political compass tests I'd probably be a centrist libertarian. I have a distaste for a universal, state distributed income, but perhaps that's what needs to happen because this problem is so unique. It's not really solved by any existing ideology, so perhaps we need to do away with politics and just do what works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45