Top Smartphones by Market Share

in #technology7 years ago


Source

Hello Steemians,

In this post I take a look at data for the first quarter of 2017 by the IDC on the smart phone market.


Samsung is the top Dog


Smart Phone MakerMarket Share (%)
Samsung23.3
Apple14.7
Huawei10
OPPO7.5
Vivio5.5
Others39

Samsung leads in the global market share for smartphones with an estimated percentage of 23.3% of smartphone shipments in the first quarter of 2017, Apple is second with 14.7% while Huawei comes in third with 10% of total smartphone shipments.


Android Continues to dominate


With google firmly behind the Android OS and with many Smart phone manufacturers either turning to the android OS or sticking with it,It is logical to think that the Android OS would dominate the smart phone market for a lot of years to come. The table below shows the Smartphone OS marketshare for the first quarter of 2017

Smartphone OSMarket Share(%)
Android85
iOS14.7
Windows Phone0.1
Others0.1

What is your favourite smart phone ?


Thanks for reading my post.Let me know your view on this post in the comments, I read and appreciate every comment.Each post I make takes considerable time and effort,please support me by upvoting and resteeming if you enjoyed it.Keep an eye on my blog for my next post. You can also follow me @datageek

If you are searching for a freelancer,I could be your man, check out my steemgigs post


Sort:  

Uhmmm Samsung holds top as much as Android. Good information and thanks for sharing.

@datageek got you a $15.94 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@datageek got you a $15.94 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

thanks for sharing keep it up

Samsung is a success story that show how if you innovate fast enough and at the right time you can win the market. but they need to watch out cause the chinesse build phones are coming up fast especially in developing markets

You write very well hopefully this paper gets upvote that there is and redeem everyone. so your position is quickly upgraded. Keep working, I faithfully wait for the next post @datageek

That is so nice information @datageek


I hope you visit to my blog please My blog @indramaulana

thanks for sharing

Does that include the Chinese domestic market?

Never thought Samsung will lead by this much difference compared to Apple. but I guess pricing and the volume produced by samsunag had played a role. Feature-wise I still prefer Apple though ! Thanks for sharing

These are definitely the best smartphones of these years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97