My first video from 2006: They Want Your Soul

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

The once in a millennium date of June 6, 2006 (6-6-06) was coming up so I wanted to do a cynical video for the occasion by compressing most of the kinds of crazy topics I had been blogging about the year before into one narrative. I hadn't ever done this kid of work before that, but it worked out. Back then it was a hit, back in Google Video. This was the Myspace days mind you, and I used to cover all kinds of crazy stuff in that sinister year. Eventually Google bought Youtube, shut down GV, then started their BS of deleting the videos and accounts of activists types. They zapped me in 2010 without avenue for recourse. Holds up pretty well to time, and you'll see I'm not left or right biased:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44