LIFE HACKING for keyboard!

in #technology8 years ago

Hello everybody!!

Today I want to share a wonderful life hacking.
Recently, faced with such a problem as a loud keyboard.
My husband likes to play after work with his friends online.
And it is very disturb our son to sleep.
So I offered him or do something with the old keyboard, or buy a new quieter.
And then my husband had an idea!

SILICON !! Yes Yes! exactly!

So what you will need:

-Silicone (for car)
-Cotton buds.

So, let's begin!
We need to pull out a key, so you do not mix up the order layout.

We take out the key
using a cotton buds and silicone grease keys edge, do not touch the bottom of the key.

And voila! The keyboard works almost silently!

And if you like my art and my recipes, follow me @dariafarux :)

Sort:  

I have a polish made keyboard (with bulgarian cyrillic, though it looks just like russian keyboard to me) that has not just a lot of noise, but the motion of the keys is not very smooth or light. I think the membranes don't resist a tap more than I am comfortable with, just that the plastic-on-plastic slides that push the membranes stick a lot. So I'm gonna try this, when I figure out where to get the right lubricant. I'm not sure that silicone is the best, certainly, it would not be light machine oil, but I'm just thinking maybe graphite would be better. Though I'm not sure if that might not eventually creep up inside the contact areas under the membranes and cause short circuits.

When you`llI try your method, write me about the results, plz))

It wont be long until there is thought recognition typing (yes some voice systems work now, but just as loud).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50