A new type of scalable quantum computing has just been discovered (flip flop q-bit)

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Computer scientists have been working on quantum computing for a while and each year we seem to get a step closer to a practical reality of a mass producible quantum computer. This new discovery by computer scientists is being reported as being capable of making the quantum computer finally scalable.

Flip-flop Qbits?

Usually quantum computers rely on the concept of q-bits which are quantum bits. The flip-flop qbit is unique in that it can do more with less because the atoms can communicate over larger distances. This allows for control using electric rather than magnetic signals which is a breakthrough.

And for more:

Sort:  

ur becoming a steemit tech magazine!

heres some quantum computing infographics

I read in an article on the same topic that a prototype of this idea will be broved out in 2022,what are the major hurdle preventing this idea being manufactured sooner?
What about other quantum computer properties like coherence time or noise that my need error correction ?
How many of these qubits would you need far quantum superency?

Great post.now in hot list.i resteemed

ha ha. I do not comment here
I ask permission
to follow you, @dana-edwards and @ackza only
You are always there
interesting discussion here
that's my excuse !

Nice post..got to know about this revolutionery quantum computer.thanx for sharing :)

yeah. I studied about the Quantum monitor called QLED because I was given an assignment on moitors.

I was amazed that science has progressed so much further ! Now, I am hearing from you about Quantum computer.

Thanks. Your post really helped me. Please receive this small amount of upvote :)

to achieve perfection.
this is a great idea !

wow, super interesting. blows my mind this stuff.

Very, very interesting topic, and a very useful, solid and original introduction.

Great post it's new idea will solve many problems , thank's to share this information with us , I have followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17