The Singularity Is Near: When Humans Transcend Biology

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

tumblr_mt2gcgW0hx1rhx2cto1_500.gif

Technology-vs-Humanity-futurist-speaker-author-gerd-leonhard.019.jpeg

One of the things I really like is technology, Sci-fi stuff so let me share some of my thoughts with you today. Since I was a child I’m fascinated by the evolution not only biological but technological too.

I’ve wondered about IoT and things such nanotechnology long before people around me, well the years have passed and life doesn’t care we got to work, and follow our daily routine as I’ve grown up I almost lost my passion.

Things have changed as more I’ve got into this rats race some people call work more depressed I’ve become and started to wonder again “Is it all?”. Our purpose cannot be this.

Technology on the last years had grow exponentially and now we have already nanotechnology on a primitive way we have cellphones more powerful then never before and we have CrispR. The recent developments on Artificial intelligence are stunning and this is only the beginning.

So I’ve dived again on imagination and search for what we will really become as humans.
I suggest you see this shorts videos of Jason Silva before we continue so you can get it better






So now you have an idea of how deep I’m talking about right? So let’s go deeper.

Today I’m can’t stop looking at it and again and again, believe or not people still skeptical about it.

I’m just basically think forward to this chart it’s not rocket science to understand it. Artificial intelligence, Augmented Reality, Cryptocurrency, Blockchain and Nanotechnology are the future.

The thing is all of then can work together flawlessly, there are so many projects to come on Crypto that we couldn’t imagine some years ago I will post every single one of them on my posts for now on here so if you are interested follow me

But let Cryptocurrency for the next chapters I want to talk about biotechnology now.

Did you ever heard of CrispR?

Let me just say this, we can play god now.

They call themselves Biohackers and they are testing genome editing on themselves their goal is have no disease and no aging, yes we are seeking fucking immortality and doing pretty well.

Here is some videos about the subject too before we continue.





On this last one the beautiful Liz Parrish talks about how she is experimenting on herself.

To resume we are living in the most exciting times ever! And I’m not depressed anymore.

I’m so curious of what it will become of what we will become and I’m trying to understand it all the way I can, but the best part is, this technology different of we have seen till now is accessible from AI till CripR.

APMF-Jakarta-Technology-Humanity-and-Media-Futurist-Gerd-Leonhard-PUBLIC.009.jpeg

So I’m looking forward to this and I will get deeper and deeper on the matter, so if you are like me craving for it stay tuned and follow me here on steemit and on Twitter.

See you soon 😉

Join me on DISCORD

Sort:  

Top! Homens chegando próximo da vida eterna através da tecnologia. Realmente estamos numa época fascinante. Chuto que 200 anos de vida será o mínimo num futuro próximo. Época dos mutantes chegou.

this kind of scares me. testing anti aging drugs, bio-engineering babies... this is a slippery slope because the question begs, at what cost? how much do you pay to live longer, for the perfect kid?

this wont be for free, so it creates a bigger gap between haves and have nots, where the people with money become demi-gods and the people without become slaves. not survival of the fittest, but survival of the most wealthy or, most unethical, as the have nots will try to climb the ladder in other ways. money at any cost. is this healthy?

is this necessary, where death no longer has the meaning and fragility it used to?

great post im gonna watch these videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35