You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A News Morsel - Decentralized Web, Google AI

in #technology6 years ago

Freaking insane how nieve google is around the subject of AI. Not that it is my biggest fear but look at how volatile the digital counterpart of money is, this will not change till legislation and adoption happens. I speculate that this would be the same for digitial version of intelligence. It has already proven to be unpredictable with 2 chat bots inventing and unreadable langauge of English short hand.

Sort:  

Yeah, Google is a hard company to figure out. They are definitely investing a lot of money and effort in the AI race, and could likely be leading it but I don't know how we would know. The one I thought was alarming were the systems that were training each other and came up with an encryption protocol which worked and that nobody understood. I need to go chase down that link...

Or how about the one that became a racist? lol to funny

Oh, yeah, the Microsoft Twitter bot "Tay". They set that thing off to learn from humanity, and it didn't take long. I don't know the inside scoop there, but I can imagine a few lessons were learned from that experiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68