You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why on earth is data so expensive when travelling abroad?

in #technology7 years ago

I understand this pain to some extent, as I traveled abroad in Spain and Italy for a quarter and had to work with different carriers while I traveled around Europe. I solved it to some extent by getting a prepaid SIM card in Spain and Italy. Even though the carriers were supported in the various EU countries I visited, I did pay more for data usage in each one outside of the original country. I get that the phone companies want you to get a plan for the country you will reside in, but the roaming fees are definitely far more costly than they would need to be, especially when I was visiting Portugal and France, which are next to Spain and wouldn't need too much more effort in rerouting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85