Why can't charge my phone at night?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Among the owners of the phones is the habit of being able to charge the phone at night . You wake up in the morning - and the phone is already fully charged and ready for long-term work. But doing so is not recommended. Why?
Experts say that in this way the battery of the phone is more likely to wear out. The point is that the phone is already arranged so that you can charge it only a certain number of times. The battery loses one percent charge of energy - the cycle starts again.

image.png

This can occur several times a night, and therefore, "stocks" of your charges are wasted. In general, charging the battery to the maximum is not necessary - so it is discharged only faster, losing its power.
How to extend the life of your phone? And it is very simple: experts advise to charge the phone up to 80% and discharge up to 20%. The battery will then wear out slower, which means it will last much longer!

Sort:  

Interesting info, but I don't really care too much about this. That's because I prefer to have 100% battery in the morning and after some time (2-3 years) I start to look for a newer phone anyway. So why bother with this percentage at all? ;)

Wish I would have had this info years ago as I have a long lasting phone and don't update every few years if I don't have to. My only problem is that the battery runs down fast. Other than that the phone is great.

This advice is also good for laptops and any other lithium batteries.

Great info. I wish I would have known this years ago. I have an iPhone that has lasted forever but the battery runs down quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77