You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is every creepy bit of information that Facebook has on you

in #technology7 years ago

Wow! I knew FB was into collecting data about ppl but this is some scary stuff. It reminds me of how the NSA in the US collects online / telecom data on a global scale and has invaded the privacy of everyone from the average Joe like me to many world leaders (thanks Edward Snowden for exposing this years ago). I know in the case of FB they're probably doing most of it with the intent of generating advertising revenue but still it's concerning to say the least...

I'm still on FB but haven't been using it since I joined steemit as (some of) the content here is of a higher quality than that which one sees on FB and the average user seems a bit more intelligent, especially those who have been here awhile. You just have to know how to find good content here which isn't hard to do. I don't use FB much anymore as I find the content is often useless and dull in my opinion.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great response.

Yea I only use facebook for communicating with distant friends and family. I give them as little information as I can and dont keep the app on my phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44