You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not just an ICO, but a really power full money saving and consumer oriented project!

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

I would caution investors on ICO's that aren't registered with SEC. They run a High risk of the SEC shutting them down and leaving investors holding an empty bag!

SEC has said they consider ICO used for a cause, to be "Securities" and if they don't have a "Securities license" to sell them, the SEC will shut them down!

Be safe!

As always I upvote/follow/resteem those that do the same for me. Just don't spam my feed or will have to unfollow/mute.

Sort:  

You are right that you need to be careful. But SEC regulation is only in the US. Many avoid the US because of lawsuits. (and, as I mentioned, this is not an investor advice, but the idea itself is very, very good.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44