You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real-Time facial recognition ! Good for security or ultimate control?

in #technology7 years ago

I think methods of opting in and out of such data collection and use are essential. Also ways to compartmentalize and associate / dissociate identity from the data under the cryptographically secured control of the individual.

High sounding hopes, not sure exactly if / how such can be done, but reading about such applications surely concerns me.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

"I think methods of opting in and out of such data collection and use are essential."

I agree. Sadly I can't see this happening though.

There are methods, alright... They may not be easy, however.

For example, I know some folk who wear Old West-style bandanas over their faces when out in public. Bright infrared LED collars are also reputed to help...

Granted, few will adopt such extreme measures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28