Is there reality in Technology?

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

I, for one believe that technology is one of the fastest growing ventures in this world. I’m not pessimistic about it but when I come to think of it, what made our life so comfortable and easy may come back to bite us in the butt someday.

How do I say this you may ask, well technology is like air to some of us now. Well if you don’t think so try turning off your Wi-Fi for a month I dare you. When did technology became a basic need for us creators. Don’t get me wrong. They were invented for us but I get a tiny inkling from time to time that maybe at this point time we are the ones being used.

rethink-jobs-technology-20170728.jpg

image source

What is Real?

When was the last time you enjoyed something real? This may be broad in a sense but let me specify that a little more. What part of you feels real in this modern day?

I’m not going on an existential crisis so I’m sorry for such deep questions but just try to sit back and think about how this world works now. How human relations, emotion, memories all depend on today’s modern innovations. Everything can be made artificial to replace real things which take too long to produce.

Black Mirror

I was browsing through Netflix finding something that would stimulate my brain for the day and I was intrigued about this tv series’ introduction. The series was an anthology about a near feature where humanity can enjoys technology at the cost of our worst nightmares.

With that I found myself whizzing for the first 3 episodes while being dumbfounded by my thoughts. It was too much for me. I found myself falling deeper to ideas and the horrors of what humanity can do with such advances in technology.

Yes, I do believe that I am a very sentimental person but that aside the series was very entertaining that I can a sure you. I won’t spoil so try watching it for yourself. You can get Netflix free for a month so try it.

With that said, all I want to convey is close whatever screen you’re looking at and step outside. I may be asking a lot but I have observed society and I have come to understand that we must never be on a constant need for technology, the media or the internet.

This may be hypocritical at me I’m sorry if it looks like it but I this can help you find that real thing in your life than I am happy that I was able to convince you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16