We're Getting Closer To A Working Switch Emulator

in #technology6 years ago

From Gizmodo


One of the creators of the rather popular Citra 3DS Emulator has announced they are working on a new project - a Nintendo Switch emulator for Windows, Mac and Linux.

The emulator, called 'yuzu', is built on the same groundwork as their previous emulator, thanks to the 3DS and Switch being reasonably similar in architecture. However, it's still a long way off being complete - it can't even play actual Switch games on it as of yet and is only useful if you're into messing around with homebrew code or want to do some research into how the hardware works.

Even so, the emulator's website stresses that they're making some good progress and that getting it to play games is one of their biggest priorities.

This begs the question: how long until Nintendo decide they've had enough and ask them to stop?

Read more: https://www.gizmodo.com.au/2018/01/were-getting-closer-to-a-working-switch-emulator/

I would like to casually play some Zelda or Mario for nostalgic reasons. I can in no way justify buying an entire system for the very limited amount of gaming I would do to remember my child hood briefly. This emulator seems like the perfect solution to me.

Leave your thoughts in the comments below.


Follow @contentjunkie to stay up to date on more great posts like this one.


Sort:  

wow technology
officials are doing a fab jOb

it looks super interesting, I identify with the nostalgic word about mario hehehe

cool post man sounds ace hope ya good bro

Hey contentjunkie. Alx the snowflake who's _____ apparently hurts! I kinda wish i could spend time in y'all's room, but at the same time, i'm working a hundred times more effectively since being booted. Everyone seemed to think that you're a super intelligent guy, which i tend to actually assume everyone is until they prove otherwise, and i'd always be open to talking, if and when you ever desire. No time for games atm, though i do like the idea of being able to play some games in the future without having to purchase a system.

When are we getting a distributed game system?

Hope all is well. As was the case in SS, any conversations anyone has with me will be recorded and streamed for use in a long term time capsule, but hit me up at some point.

ALX.

PS: Despite the occasional remaining issues with Dlive.IO, i've decided to do my work there. It forces me to reupload still as far as i can tell, but it also prevents me from leaving up large quantities of gratuitous content, in favor of the moment live whenever i'm live, and then actually edited segments by the next day.

PS: say you really didn't like a steemian for whatever reason. you can't even block people at all here, can you? the worst you can do is vote down their comments.

PPS: if that isn't the case with me, perhaps we could pretend like i actually have a specific question, which might be "What does MUTING a follower do?" Is that actually a way to keep them from commenting on your stuff? I could use google sure, but what's the fun in that? I'm a LOVE/HATE kinda guy, and the more you talk with people, the easier it is to figure out if they love or hate you.

PPPS: I've tried so hard in my life, to be "A Spiritual Mirror", so that "what" people see what they look at me, isn't ME, but a reflection of themselves. Yes, that could produce a hugely delusional bubble in some circumstances, but no, i don't think that everyone who's delusional would fail to realize the meta factors in their own situation.

PPPPS: Seeing your name in the actual blogs is a bit of a trigger, not negatively, rather just one which reminds me of the first discord room i was ever in except my own, vis a vis steemit.

Lol, I hope i didn't "Blow Up Your Phone", which is something i've often been accused of.

Love or Hate,
either Way,
Shit is Great.

Oh yeah, if you're by this post, and you click to my dtube, you can have the pleasure of watching me read this comment outloud into the archive. After i smoke some weed. I love steemit. So fun. And hey, it's still absolutely got a shot at becoming the worlds greatest co operated publishing house, doesn't it?

https://www.dlive.io/#/user/alxgraham

PS: I'd bite my tongue, but it's hard to rap with a mouth full of blood. [am i getting muted? it's not what i'm trying to do, but shit, your name is content junkie, and my code name is content MONSTER]

The future looks good. 👍🏼

I live in Egypt and with the current state of our economy we cant affird to buy gamibg systems thats why I lovr emulators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76