You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brave browser - Faster | Safer | Ad-free - A must for everyone online

in #technology7 years ago

I've been using Brave for a while now, but find it incredibly slow... Maybe it doesn't agree with my old laptop... I keep having to go back to Chrome because that's faster.

Sort:  

Oh OK. Chrome may work better but it is something to really worry about as it traces almost everything by default. Block ads, trackers, malware and digital fingerprinting hurt the ecosystem and the end-user. I would rather prefer Mozilla Firefox just for safety reasons.
Also I would like to inform you that Brave support is simply excellent. FYI, you can contact Brave Sampson on Twitter who is very active and helps Brave users troubleshoot the issues. Try it out; hope that helps :). Cheers!!!

Oh that's good to know, thank you! I'll get a new laptop in a couple of days and hopefully that solves it. If not I'll contact them!

You are welcome. I am glad the information was helpful. Following you. Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33