Unboxing and Review of the Razer Tartarus V2 Gaming Keyboard

in #technology6 years ago (edited)


Dear Steemit Friends,

It's been a little while since I did an unboxing and review video. I have been focusing much of my attention on creating applications and tools to help the various communities I support. I have also recently just gotten back into playing PC games only to learn that my skills in this arena are still comparatively just as bad as they used to be.

I have mentioned on several occasions that I am one of those blue moon gamers who sometimes gets hooked on games that I begin to play even if I am not all that good. There are even times where I get so carried away, that I sometimes don't even realize how much money I put into them. This little guilty pleasure, however, has gotten better over time and although I spend money on these games, I am nowhere as bad as I used to be when I was younger.

I recently started playing the current "it game" that has started to gain a huge following and I'm sure you have seen many live streams on @dlive and youtube for it. I myself have even streamed a couple of games and demonstrated just how bad I am. The game Fortnite has become a past time hobby of mine over the past few days and I find myself playing a few hours here and there throughout the day. In addition to this, I have also found myself starting to play Entropia Universe again as well - another old-time popular MMO type game with a real cash economy of its own.

Specifically for Fortnite, I have been finding myself challenged when competing with more advanced and more experienced players. I'm sure many of you can relate when I say that my fingers and reaction times just can't compete with these better players.

Today as I was walking through our local Fry's Electronics, buying parts for a PC I am building, I came across the gaming peripherals isle and the Razer Tartarus caught my eye. I thought to myself if anytime was a good time to buy this, it would be now. I have always wanted to buy one of these keyboard/keypads to supplement and make my gaming experience easier. It just so happened that the accessory was on sale so I said to myself "why not?"

As you can see from the below unboxing video(s) the unit comes neatly packaged in Razer's signature green box and is easy to unbox.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Inside you will find the unit itself and a couple of user manuals and the standard stickers and thank you letter from the manufacturer. It's a quick unboxing experience and is fairly easy to set up by simply plugging the device in.

You'll find that the Razer Tartarus V2 combines the "soft cushioned touch of a membrane rubber dome with the crisp tactile click of a mechanical switch with each key actuated at mid-height for an instantaneous response." At least this is what is claimed on Razers website. This arrangement and configuration allow for an almost instantaneous response.

There are 32 fully programmable keys and has an 8-way directional thumbpad for easy and quick movement. Aside from the easily reachable keys, the thumbpad is primarily why I wanted this device. I don't know about you, but using the WASD keys or arrow keys to move and execute actions is a finger twisting exercise for me. Using this keypad allows me to move a lot easier while having the programmed quick keys I need in easy reaching distance.

The shape of the keypad is also nice and assumingly will help save me from late carpal tunnel syndrome. What's also nice about the unit is that it lights up giving it a cool lighting effect as you play.

I have yet to test out the unit given I just unboxed it but give me a few hours to set it up and I'm sure you will see a @dlive stream of my gaming in the near future. Maybe even tonight after I finish this review. I am anxious to see if this helps my gaming ability even just a little bit and hopefully you'll notice some improvement in my next few gaming live streams - definitely let me know.

The product itself feels well built and comes in a sleek black color. The quality and durability of the material make the product seem expensive and with each press of the keys, you get a nice clicking response sound. My first impressions based on the reviews I have already read are fairly positive. I haven't seen too many bad reviews for the product, but only time and a little testing will tell for sure. Please stay tuned and follow me as I test this device in more detail over the next few days.

I hope you enjoyed the unboxing and review of this product and I look forward to your questions, inputs, and feedback. Please leave me a comment below.

If you want to read more of my daily posts, please Follow me!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello friend cloh76, I've seen your publications of the games, it looks excellent but as I do not understand much of that I do not mention hehehe

No issues. Gaming is not for everyone. I do appreciate your continued support though!!

very unique keyboard.. while you are enjoying and playing your favorite games after your hectic schedule.. you deserve some rest as you did a lot for the community..

Thanks. I still suck at the game, but it is fun nonetheless!

Amazing keyboard. Honestly, this is the first time I have saw it. I must recommend it for my husband

For Gamers, I think it makes a difference and helps make skill and macros so much easier.

great unboxing! i like it! :^D

never thought there's a keyboard like this, maybe I should hit myself with this one, i'll buy something like this will try if it can develop my skills more at playing games

Thanks @jzroa. I knew about it a while back, just never really needed it. I have always wanted to get it though.

How to say no to an offer of a keyboard that you've always wanted? What a success! Enjoy your games!

Friend enjoy your keyboard ... Well deserved ... I hope later inform us how it is working.

I definitely will!

So much work to help the platform, you deserve to rest, who removes and in between so much games you create the way to incorporate games to this community?

I would love to be able to incorporate games into the community. Maybe create a gaming league supported through Steemit

The keyboard, the color and the great style are fantastic. Excellent investment ... I support you !!

Thanks. I hope it makes a difference and improves my gaming experience!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82