Sometimes plain sounds are better than videos

in #technology8 years ago

We live in a video-dominated society. Nowadays, many of us would only listen to sounds and music in the context of watching a video, or attending a live performance.

But sometimes, sounds with no videos are a better way to capture emotions and atmospheres.
Today I discovered Soundcloud which is a sort of Youtube for music and sounds only. Then I pulled out for you some sounds I like: genuine, real-world sounds, mostly from Italy.

Click on the images to check the sounds out:

An Italian Moka coffee machine reaching climax :-)


Image Credit

Rome subway sounds

The sound of bureaucracy...rubber stamping


Image Credit

Chanting tugboats


Image Credit

Enjoy. And next, comes the sound of (my) silence :-)

Sort:  

My favorite is the coffee machine! Black gold, the magic liquid!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78