How to start Streaming on Twitch

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

live stream.jpg

Recently Twitch Streaming has become a popular outlet for gamers and artists to gravitate toward. I've been a very active gamer ever since I can remember and I've always wanted to get into YouTube and Streaming but only recently have begun the process. I spent far too much time worrying about the gear that I have. People become so taken with their video quality, audio quality, whether or not they are playing the right games to get attention, and wondering what if no one wants to watch you? I've always been one of these people who is so taken with everything being perfect before I even start that I start so late. It took me around three years before I realized I need to just put in the time and put in the work. I needed to stop procrastinating and just put in the work. Technology can carry your stream to some extent but you just need to put the time in and work hard because you will find your audience and it will pay off.

A great video explaining how little technology matters when streaming or becoming a YouTuber can be found here, by Roberto Blake.

If you focus only on the technology aspect of streaming you'll never go anywhere. You'll have an awesome setup but if you don't have the drive or the personality you won't take off. It's up to you to get your priorities straight and push forward. After you read this article start streaming. Make it happen. Stop procrastinating, just do it and don't give up. The more you stream the quicker you'll build your audience and become a streamer and hopefully even go full time. I'm about two weeks into my streaming schedule where I stream four times a week for about 20 hours a week and have already hit affiliate and have began making money and I've only streamed seven times so far since I began. I work full time as a Software Engineer while also going to college full time.

just do it!.jpg

No one can follow your stream or subscribe to your stream unless you actually stream!

If you're trying to stream or do anything social media just for the money you won't make it far. In fact for my first 100 YouTube videos I didn't receive any money. I was still working full time as an engineer so I didn't need the money as much as some folks but I didn't get any money. I hit my first 100 subscribers on YouTube after I'd already posted 100 videos. That's less than 1 sub a video and I made no money. If you expect to make bank early on you'll be let down almost instantly. It's possibly to have success like The Random Altruist who got four million views on his first video gaining 40,000 subs on YouTube was extremely fortunate but also owns another channel with far over a million subs. Money comes later, that's why your passion has to come first and be strong enough to carry you through. If you don't have the passion you won't have success in streaming. Find what you have a drive to do and do it. Don't wait until tomorrow or the next day get to it today. Make your plan today what you want to do and write it down and start tomorrow. If you already know what your passionate about and want to do then don't wait until tomorrow do it today. Start your stream today and be persistent.

twitch.png

I'm streaming four times a week on Twitch right now (if you guys want to check out the stream you can find it here.) I'm about to produce a YouTube channel that puts out content a few times a week covering an array of topics and categories including product reviews and vlogs. I am getting back into my main gaming YouTube channel that gained almost 400 subs from 1 single video that got 40k views. I took time off to get my head on right and I'm planning to come back strong spending the time needed to grow all three of these channels and any of you can do the same with what I've just explained. Get started today, don't wait until tomorrow


If you have any questions let me know I answer quick. If you need help setting technical things up on your stream (such as OBS or Stream Alerts) let me know and I can try to help you out.

Sort:  

Starting to stream on Twitch is very easy. All you need is a camera, microphone and internet. Sometimes even the Internet is enough. Another question is whether you want to promote your channel or not. There are different ways of online promotion, and I can definitely call Streamerplus one of the most modern and effective. The website https://streamerplus.com/ has all the information, but I believe that this particular bot is one of the simplest and most secure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42