My first time with Seagate Barracuda Hard Drive

in #technology4 years ago

With this post I intend to share my first experience with Seagate Barracuda with a capacity of 1 TB. I intend to use this hard disk to create an ftp server, where I intend to save my backups. In terms of the machine, the computer I will use as a server is a Hp compaq elite 8200 sff, equipped with an Intel Core i5-2400 processor (3.10 GHz, 6MB cache, 4 colors), 4 Gb of RAM, toshiba SSD for use only system exclusive and with a professional windows 10 installation. To launch the server on my home network I will use Microsoft's IIS services to create an ftp site whose root will be the Seagate Barracuda hard drive.

After installing the respective disk in the machine and opening the Microsoft disk management tool, I start to notice the difference in quality between my previous disks due to the loss of approximately 7% of the total capacity as you can see in the image below.

AfterFormatting.png

Through the CrystalDiskMark tool, I perform a first performance test where I consider the results obtained pleasant for what I was used to with my old discs.

benchmark.png

But as I am a person who only believes after seeing, I decided to set up the fpt site and through my computer that I use on a daily basis using the FileZilla tool I use and download an ISO of windows 10 with approximately 5.4 Gb.

Upload

upload.png

Download

Download.png

And to my surprise (taking into account that my internet is not the best and as much as the server and the client are connected to the network by a wireless connection), I managed to upload speeds 4,8 Mb / s and download speeds of 4,6 Mb / s. I am satisfied with the performance I obtained with this new record.

Sort:  

Hi!
It's a great day as I have the privilege of meeting you here! But since you are interested in something built on the blockchain, would love to see you on Commun as well: https://commun.com/askcommun/@support/1589882559. There you can set up your own community with your own token and get donations from the first day 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70