You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The golden calf

in #technology6 years ago

I know exactly how you feel @reonlouw

My screen cracked a couple of years ago and the touch screen failed. It caused me all sorts of problems in the immediate and further down the road. I have become very reliant on this piece of kit and a little nervous about losing it again.

I remember my Nan and Grandad's house, they had a lock on the dialer of the house phone. Grandad would get really cross if my Nan was chatting on it, even if she didn't make the call. Also, if anyone asked to use it, Wow!

It is definitely an issue in crypto. All the pins and passwords that are linked to a mobile or just plain stored on it. I'm sure there are people losing their currency all the time due to loss or damage to a smartphone.

Lastly, a camera, torch and a clock. I use it for all three of these things too.

Thanks for posting.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81