You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who will be the winner of the next computer revolution?

But Siri, etc. aren't really AIs. They are speech recognition software front end to a search engine. In going the way they went, it has left a lot of fruitful growth on the ground.

Apple is already dead.
Microsloth will, if it doesn't change it core real soon, will reach an evolutionary dead end.

And Google hasn't figured out the really important thing in getting search results correct. They have really missed the boat.

I use Linux, and I still use the command line. Because it is faster, easier and does exactly what I tell it.

Its like autocompletion. If they want real user friendliness, fix the damn autocompletion. The smart phone should store all of my normally used words, and should be able to guess words based on my usage, not based on some assumed group of standard dictionary. They haven't even broken down dictionaries into sub-genre lexicons. If I am into cars, "Mustang" refers to a car. (not to horses) and I probably use a whole lot of car slang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13