Tragedy of not backing that thang up!

in #technology6 years ago

broken-heart-2163735_1280.png

I know it's dramatic when I am crying over my pictures when people don't have electricity or water. It does remind me how wonderful my life is, but is does'nt change how much it stings.

Cross your fingers I can recover my phone. Having your tech crap out is a terrible feeling. Almost as bad as upsetting someone you care about. The worst part is I was in the middle of backing up my phone and photos that were LONG overdue to be backed up when it crapped out.

Cross your fingers for me that the guru's at zmac in Nashville can fix it / recover the data. It had a lot of pictures I have taken lately that I had planned to post & not only that, but all my pictures for the past 1.5 years. Luckily I post on social media and have some moments posted there, but not most of them.

isolated-316392_1280.jpg

I bet I back up a lot more moving forward. After talking to a the tech at Zmac it was likely the cord I had purchased when I lived in Cambodia last year. Not only did it fry my logic board it finished off the life of my Macbook battery. The battery was only $40 to replace, but the loss of all those moments really does make the heart bleed.

I am suspicious of the icloud because of it's annoyance in upgrading, so I have never been keen on using it. So I will say that it is extra irritating that as soon as I log into it for the first time in forever that it craps out.

ios-1100267_1920.jpg

@gomatthew is getting the new pixel, so I am going to experiment with his old one and maybe finally give up being an iphone user. Wish me luck, mostly in recovering the photos & also in quitting iPhone!

IMG_8148.JPG

Sort:  

Oh no! I know the feeling, it truly is heartwrenching.

I hope they can recover them! But yes, I agree, this will help you remember to back up in the future <3 It did me!

Thank you!! I appreciate your mercy! You rock! Backin it up, all the way up!

I was hoping for some pictures of rump-shakin with that title LOL! I feel the pain though, lost a few things in my day :(

lol, Yes that was the goal! You get my humor! I have to try and find joy in things that suck!

brandyb!! Thank you, your Post. i upvoted.^^

I remember when I recovered my friend's pictures from his computer one Christmas season. He bought me 50 beers for that. The single kind that are like $2 in the cooler at the store. The good stuff.

I hope you get all of yours back.

NICE!! You are super talented, so you totally earned that good good!! I bet he was eternally grateful! Thank you for the hope Jeez!

Good little minnow ...

hehehehe... just swimming! Thank you for following along!

Oh no! I know that pain all to well.

total bummer, but I still have hope we can fix it!

This post has been included in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Do stop in and see what the fam is up to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77