You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Machines will be not not taking our jobs

I disagree with your basic assumptions.

I didn't see the disagreement, as far as the economics goes. I agree with you that people don't need a job to live and that what they need is food, shelter, clothing, etc. My post's purpose is to encourage this kind of thinking: how can we provide for people's needs if they don't have jobs?

Sort:  

I think you should read more about the one and only visionaries and futurist Jacque Fresco, a self-taught industrial designer, who promoted an alternative society where resources would be distributed equitably by computers...
One of his video about it:

Yep, I'm volunteering for The Venus Project to help make a beautiful future happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72