Post #1 - Hello Steemit community

Hello Steemit community! My name is Brent Walsh and I live in Denver, CO in the United States of America. As I write this "introduceyourself" post, it is my official first day of being active on Steemit! I'm really interested in artificial intelligence, blockchain, IoT, augmented reality, virtual reality, and mixed reality. I also like investing in tech companies and blockchain base-layer protocols and infrastructure such as data storage and computing-power services, which I believe are required to create a decentralized web stack. I look forward to seeing what decentralized applications come out of web 3.0.

Just so you know I'm a real person, here is my verification photo.

profile.JPG

I work for IBM as an IBM Cognitive & Cloud Sales Leader and I'm a subject matter expert in artificial intelligence, blockchain, and IoT. Please feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn or Follow me on Twitter.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/brentwalsh/
https://twitter.com/brentswalsh

As for my personal life, I enjoy going on trail runs, hikes, camping, skiing, snowboarding and traveling the world. I have an amazing girlfriend that I love very much!

I also have the coolest dog in the world named Mira that I love very much!

I look forward to posting new content, reading your comments and questions, and reading what others have to share. Most of my posts will be about technology and photos of my travels.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit blockchain, bro, hope you left your weapons at the door. Lol.
Pls, maje sure you read through the FAQ

lol will do. thanks

Cool, Welcome to Steemit @bmoneylights24,

I'm almost as interested in the same things you are. I'm sure you'll like steemit!

Congratulations @bmoneylights247! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43