You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old vs New, GPU Hardware Comparison. Zcash mining.

in #technology6 years ago

Hello. Thoroughly enjoyed your article!

I have started with cryptocurrency mining myself for 3 months now, and I am looking to source VGAs like the ones you mentioned. The following sentence caught my eye:

"I'm buying 7950's at $30, 7970's at $40 and 280x at $50."

Would you mind letting me know where you source these cards at these prices? I'm in Greece, and the prices for these cards here are even higher than new, newer models, which is absurd! I have a friend in Sweden (Stockholm) if these cards can only be found locally there.

Anyway, great article, and just what I had thought to do, but couldn't justify paying a hefty premium for.

All the best,
Panagiotis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54