Broken Machine

in #technology8 years ago

IMG_20160922_181617598e7.jpg

Finally I give up on mining with my cursed Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 GPU. That’s it I’m done. Time to shop for a new GPU that actually mines with a respectable hashrate. It failed miserably but it is still a boss graphics card. Renders video with no hiccups. Guess it was made just for that and nothing else. I tried both Linux and Windows but same shit every time. Last straw was when I broke my machine. I booted into windows to give it another whirl and things went down hill from there. I pretty much had to boot up with a live USB, fix grub and the boot loader to get the machine working again. Moral of the story is sometimes you just need to let things serve the purpose they were meant for. Fishes can only live in water. Chickens can’t hatch peanuts. Some graphic cards perform exceptionally in rendering video but suck at mining cryptocurrencies. Hopefully I heed my own advice in other aspects of my life. Will save me from a lot of grief and false expectation.

Sort:  

I mine pura vida coins with a geforce 970 gtx :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66