Amazon Echo(AKA The Listeners)

in #technology7 years ago

echo.jpg

From my Steem dividends I bought an amazon echo for my parents. Felt good that I could gift them something from my writing. I reckon it’s a kind of validation. I did tell them that I had a surprise for them but I never said what it was. My mom freaked out when she saw the echo. Gave me this real warm feeling inside. The best feeling in life is giving. Like Cobain sang serve the servants.

Setting it up was quite simple. Now it’s up and running. Alexa has invaded their space. The AI overlords about to disrupt their lives. I think they will binge on it. They are tech noobs so the echo is perfect for them. Amazon definitely got it going on. But am staying away. I don’t need the listeners in my crib. At least not yet. Initially I wanted google home but I think I can live without the listeners for now.

I still prefer screens. Sweet futuristic screens a la minority report but upgraded to the 21st century augmented reality awesomeness. This is much more attractive to me than AI voices predicting rainfall.

Sort:  

I pre-ordered Amazon's Echo Show. #earlyadopter

Wow I know a friend who pre-ordered one also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49