Italki: a key to the world.

in #technology6 years ago

cropped-ii-italki-logo-orange-stroke-flat-1670x1950.gif

Hello friends of Steemit, today I would like to tell you about Italki an application that I found while I was looking for help to practice my English.

You can download it for free if you just want to practice or you can also pay for personalized classes and learn different Languages.

For me it has been the most fun and entertaining, in my spare time I open the application and start a conversation with someone who needs help in Spanish or just want to practice.

If you are interested in the app, the first thing to do after downloading is login, you must write your full name, nationality and the language you speak together with the language (s) you wish to learn; when you have created your profile, you will see a list of all the people online and available to make an "exchange". If you, like me, speak Spanish and are interested in learning English, you should talk to another person that is interesting in learng Spanish, you in English and he/she in Spanish.

Now, not everything has been positive, because as you find people really interested in learning a language, you find people who have other interests and use the application at your convenience. As it happened to me, they asked me for my whatsapp number as an excuse to talk more quickly, because the application can sometimes take a while, the first thing the other person did was ask me if he could take my profile picture to look at it when I was not online (what?!) I do not have to say that I will not talk to him again.
But, removing that experience, the application is wonderfull, you can meet people from all the world and as an incentive they give you 3 free classes so you can use them in the language that you prefer.

I have been using it for a short time, but it has helped me to realize how forgotten I was in the language and what areas I should review, as well as giving me the experience of making new friends and helping other people.

If you like to practice languages ​​or just want to talk with someone of another nationality, Italki is for you.

Encourage to download it, you will not regret it, I think sometimes we waste time on things that do not bring us anything positive, this application is ideal for those who like to learn something new every day and want to improve their language skills.

I send you a kiss.

Regards!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bettyd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70