Sort:  

Hi, never had time to start learning Haskell. Might be I will take a look at it now :). Thanks!

[deleted]

Very nice starting post.

I really like functional programming, even when I am working with an OOP Language or hybrid language, I tend to write mostly functional code. Haskell was the second functional language I ever learned; got to love Monads and Gonads.

A little advice from me would be to remove some of the line breaks in the code blocks. It creates too much white space and is a little annoying.

I'm doing my own rust tutorial on my blog, Ill make sure not to launch any rockets (Hah).

[deleted]

So did you, (get one more follower).

Anyways, Cheers.

Love the terseness of Haskell but still struggle with some of the higher kinded types as it has a high connotative load to mentally process.

You might want to edit some of the code sections as there are too many line breaks between each line but good so far :)

It can be hard because of how different Haskell is from many of the popular languages of the day. Once you start to understand the functional paradigm and the general pattern of Haskell the more idiosyncratic features like higher kind types start to make a bit more sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78